Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Ravneet Grewal, MD -  - Board Certified Medical Oncologist

Virginia Cancer Care

Ravneet Grewal, MD

Board Certified Medical Oncologist located in Reston, VA & Leesburg, VA

10 total reviews

Dr. Ravneet Grewal always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ravneet Grewal below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Katie D.
Submitted 08/27/20
Dear Dr.Grewal and The wonderful Staff Khatira, MA and Thomas NP, I can not possibly tell you how gratefull and pleased with your super phenomena service. Dr.Grewal is smart, kind, pleasant, caring, compassionate, life saver that takes care of her patients in no time and makes it very easy, smooth, pleasant experience that you would not wanna trust anyone else with your life other than her. I am a physician worked with her at Reston Hospital and Fairfax hospital, She always impressed me with her superb medical intellect and how efficient she took care of any patient I consulted her on and when I reached out to her as a patient needing iron infusion, out of all the other hematologist I know she took care of me in no time and saved me . Her MA Khatira is so pleasant makes you feel comfortable when you enter the office. The angel face. Her NP Thomas is so efficient, pleasant and experienced that he got my IV from the first time, not like other s who pokes u and bruise you. Her office is so clean and neat, you have your own room for transfusion and do not have to worry about COVID exposure neither u sit waiting in the reception are or get exposed to other. You feel safe, you can trust her with your life and you would have the Mose efficient ( in and out) pleasant experience you could ever possible have. Dr.Grewal and wonderful staff, I m so touched and so appreciative for all what you have done for me today. One last think, She has high ethics and morals value and does not rip you off financially like others. Best regard and appreciation . Katie Del Pierro, MD
Katie D.
Submitted 08/27/20
Dear Dr.Grewal and The wonderful Staff Khatira, MA and Thomas NP, I can not possibly tell you how gratefull and pleased with your super phenomena service. Dr.Grewal is smart, kind, pleasant, caring, compassionate, life saver that takes care of her patients in no time and makes it very easy, smooth, pleasant experience that you would not wanna trust anyone else with your life other than her. I am a physician worked with her at Reston Hospital and Fairfax hospital, She always impressed me with her superb medical intellect and how efficient she took care of any patient I consulted her on and when I reached out to her as a patient needing iron infusion, out of all the other hematologist I know she took care of me in no time and saved me . Her MA Khatira is so pleasant makes you feel comfortable when you enter the office. The angel face. Her NP Thomas is so efficient, pleasant and experienced that he got my IV from the first time, not like other s who pokes u and bruise you. Her office is so clean and neat, you have your own room for transfusion and do not have to worry about COVID exposure neither u sit waiting in the reception are or get exposed to other. You feel safe, you can trust her with your life and you would have the Mose efficient ( in and out) pleasant experience you could ever possible have. Dr.Grewal and wonderful staff, I m so touched and so appreciative for all what you have done for me today. One last think, She has high ethics and morals value and does not rip you off financially like others. Best regard and appreciation . Katie Del Pierro, MD
Paul D.
Submitted 08/20/20
Dr. Grewal and her staff first started treating me for Chronic lymphocytic leukemia (CLL) in 2014. CLL is a type of cancer of the blood and bone marrow. I was first diagnosed as having CLL back in 2008. The CLL progressed slowly. In 2014, symptoms of swollen lymph nodes and high white blood cell count progressed to the point where my doctor decided I needed to start treatment. I was placed on a chemotherapy regiment once every 28 days for six month. At the end of 6 month my CLL was in remission where my lymph nodes had shrunk to acceptable size and my white blood count was within normal range. I remained in remission for about a year before before my CLL symptoms started progressing again. In 2017, I was again placed on treatment of chemotherapy once a month for six months. Additional treatment included a daily oral dosage of IMBRUVICA® (ibrutinib) capsule which is used to treat CLL. Although my chemotherapy is completed, I am still taking a single daily dosage of IMBRUVICA for as long as the oral treatment is effective. As of today, August 2020, my CLL is still in remission. So far, so good. Doctor Grewal and her staff had taken excellent care of me. I am very happy with their continued support. Rating: 5 stars out of 5.
STEVEN M.
Submitted 12/02/19
Dr Grewal and her fine staff have been wonderfully caring and extremely skillful in diagnosing and and treating my mother for leukemia. Mom feels comfortable that she's treated so kindly and I feel secure in how her treatment is being managed and administered. I am truly thankful for how Dr Grewal has cared for and continues to care for my mother.
Jack R.
Submitted 02/20/19
I would like to take this opportunity to express my deepest and most heartfelt thank you to Dr. Ravneet Grewal. I would not be alive right now and writing this review if it were not for Dr. Grewal intervening and literally saving my life. I was diagnosed with an aggressive form of metastatic cancer and a very large spinal tumor and spent two months in the hospital under her care and two months in a rehab center learning how to walk again. She visited me at least twice a week and very closely monitored my treatment from start to finish.. I cannot say enough nice things about the care and treatment I received from Dr. Grewal. She is not just an oncologist or even just a good oncologist, I consider her to be a world class oncologist, the very, very best. She is completely committed and dedicated to her patients health and well being.. Her entire staff and practice are extremely helpful and compassionate as well.. I have always been treated with kindness and understanding from her entire staff as well..I never even once had a long wait in the waiting room or to see the doctor or PA. I lost both of my parents to unusual types of cancer at young ages, my dad passed away at age 54 and my mom passed away at age 64.. I was involved in their care and treatment throughout the courses of their illnesses too.. If I compare their doctors to Dr. Grewal, well, there is no comparison, she is head and shoulders above the rest.. I tell everyone I know how much I wish my mom and dad had been referred to her and feel like she could have saved their lives as she did mine.. I cannot tell you how happy my family is, especially my 26 year old daughter and 5 year old granddaughter that I was able to survive.. Dr. Grewal gave me the gift of life and that was the biggest gift my family ever received.. Needless to say, I would highly, highly recommend Dr. Grewal to anyone in need and to let them know to hold on and fight for life, even in the most difficult circumstances with the most bleak outlook, miracles are possible if you believe and thanks to Dr. Grewal I am living, breathing proof that anything is possible! Thank you again Dr. Grewal, keep on making miracles happen and keep up the good work!
Cheryl & Howard R.
Submitted 02/04/19
we have an awsome time with Dr. Grewal...we've known her for wuite a few years..we consider her the best !!!! , luv her !!!
Leticia G.
Submitted 01/31/19
Dr. Grewal and her staff are the best. She has a great bedside manner. I would recommend her over and over! I had the best experience from the time I walked in and greeted by receptionist to seeing her nurse practitioner and Dr. Grewal. She truly cares about her patients
Beverly P.
Submitted 01/30/19
I have been extremely pleased with the care I have received from Dr. Grewal. She is punctual, thorough and very caring. She takes the time to address my issues, makes sure my lab work is up to date and carefully reviews it all with me.
James N.
Submitted 06/10/18
One of the most kind-hearted and compassionate individuals I have ever met. Treated me like family.
Kay F.
Submitted 06/03/18
A warm, caring and professional staff. Would recommend to any cancer patient.